Citizens nominated for Roy Robinson Award

-A A +A
By The Staff

Six Anderson County community members were nominated for the 2012 Chamber of Commerce Roy Robinson Community Award.
Members could submit nominations for the Roy Robinson Community Award, given to Anderson County citizens who participate in community service, Chamber of Commerce President Pam Rice said.
A final survey of nominees was was voted on by chamber of commerce members, Rice said.  
Edwardo’s Pizza General Manager Dave Richmond received the 2012 Community Roy Robinson Award and was recognized for his community service at the Chamber of Commerce Christmas Gala on Dec. 8.
Other nominees for this year’s Roy Robinson Award include Katie Rogers, an Anderson County high school student with the Anderson Youth Community Council; Donna C. Drury, who volunteers with the Adult Learning Center and multiple Anderson County non-profit organizations; Opal Phillips, volunteer with the Anderson Senior Citizens Center; Tommy Yankey, Anderson County extension agent; and Nettie Halvorson, American Legion Auxiliary member.