Eleven students make all-district band

-A A +A
By The Staff

A combined 11 students from Anderson County High School and Anderson County Middle School were selected to participate in this year’s All-District Honors Band.


Seven students from the high school were selected and four students from the middle school.
This is double the number of members who selected in past years, said Bearcat Marching Band Director Patrick Brady.
Students auditioned in late November and performed at Martha Layne Collins High School on Jan. 8.
“Both groups had great performances and played very advanced music,” Brady said.
All 11 students are members of the Bearcat Marching Band.
Students selected from the high school are Travis Warner, Brandon Sparrow, Patrick Callahan, Blake Taylor, Blake Walker, Micah Searcy and Roger Ross.
Middle school students selected are Amber Earlywine, Brandon Collins, Jesse Carter and Hannah Sallee.