• Wilson named to River Falls Dean’s List

    The spring semester Dean’s List honoring 1, 384 students at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls has been released by Registrar Daniel Vande Yacht.

    Elaine Wilson of Lawrenceburg, with a major in Physics ,was named to the list.

    To be named to the Dean’s List, a full-time undergraduate student must earn a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a scale of 4.0 or midway between an “A” and “B” average.

  • Reading Royalty

    Emma B. Ward Elementary School students recently celebrated their yearly reading achievements with a party on the playground, as well as the annual crowing of the Accelerated Reading King and Queen.

    The Accelerated Reading program is a school wide program in which teachers set reading goals for students. Students earn points for books that they read and earn rewards throughout the year for their success.

    This year’s AR winners included, but are not pictured, Fifth Grade champs Justin H. and Abigail F.

  • ACHS sends students to presitgious summer program

    Five Anderson County High School juniors were chosen as Governor’s Scholars - Kelly Burkhead, Jacy Isaacs, Deanna King, Corey Smith and Phillip “Tevis” Woolery.

    Two students were chosen as alternates - Mary Myles and NaKayla Turner.

    The Governor’s Scholar Program is a summer residential program for outstanding high school students who are soon-to-be seniors.

    The experience allows high school students to stay in college dormitories and attend classes, seminars and co-curricular activities.

  • Saddle Up!
  • Robert B. Turner Elementary Honor Roll

    Fourth Grade Straight As

    •Sarah Baker

    •R.J. Bernot

    •Jessica Brothers

    •Colton Courrejolles

    •Seth Davis

    •Lakelynn Dillon

    •Lexie Dodd

    •Jade Doyle

    •Lauren Emmons

    •Bryce Foster

    •Isaiah Gettelfinger

    •Jayden Hart

    •Tyler Hawkins

    •C.J. Hill

    •Bryson Inabnitt

    •Cameron Jones

    •Emma Karpowich

  • Tingle graduates from Georgetown

    Jesse Kayla Tingle of Lawrenceburg is a 2014 graduate of Georgetown College located in Georgetown, Ky.

    Tingle earned a bachelor’s degree.

  • Bluegrass Community and Technical College Dean's List

    Anderson County

    Spring 2014

    •Ashcraft, Steven Kyle

    •Bates, Andrew Scott

    •Brandenburg, Lena Morgan

    •Brown, Joshua Scott

    •Carlton, Cole B

    •Casey, Derrick Thomas

    •Clevinger, Keven Denton

    •Cox, Sharaya Ann

    •Dennis, Kelsey L

    •French, Carrie Ann

    •Gardner, Christopher

    •Gonzalez, Kimberly Ann

    •Gott, Katelyn Elise

  • Perfect as perfect can be
  • Mastering Mollie
  • KYTC Graduated Driver License course now offered online

    The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet recently announced an online version of the Graduated Driver License course for teaching safe driving techniques to beginning drivers.

    The online program represents a fourth option for completing the course, which is required before a learner’s permit can be replaced with an unrestricted driver’s license.

    Until now, three options were available:

    ·A four-hour Graduated Driver License course provided by KYTC in the driver’s home county.